How To Ruin Your Life (Without Even Noticing That You Are)

Your words, AD, never fail to hit home with me. I’ve always been an open book to those in my circle of whatever circle it’s been at any given time. I don’t regret or deny it. I’ve lived, I’ve loved, I’ve worked very hard, all to some degree of success. At times some more than others. Never, however, it seems have I been able to put them all together at the same time. That is what I strive for, what I believe will happen, what I probably live for by the Grace of God.
Through major life changes I’ve evolved into tolerating some things. Reflecting on the good that was. Looking forward to the good that is at this time. But knowing there are ways I live right now I’m far too hardened. I know the need to change them, but fear the sacrifices I’ll make in important areas. But your words prove to me that I’ve got a ways to go, I’ve got goodness to achieve, I’ve got jobs I’m working hard to succeed. And by jobs, I mean, jobs I cannot fail, not in the eyes of the Lord.
Thank you for making me think. For clearing up thoughts I’ve had, and helping me understand feelings I have, I owe your words many thanks. Extraordinary blissful life is there to be had, and I know this. And I know how. It’s time for me to get back to my more successful style of ‘stepping outside my comfort zone’. I spoke to a group about this not long ago. Most successes I’ve had in life have been when I did this. I basically winged it, like I’ve always done when giving talks. The words start coming from the heart, and surprisingly I always seem to reach the challenge. So I expect nothing less.
Thank you for your words, I’ll get back to some basics and stop tolerating the ruts. It’s time to pick up and grab that bliss. It’s time to get out there and work for it, because you are right it’s about the excitement of our being!

Thought Catalog

Erin KellyErin Kelly

Understand that life is not a straight line. Life is not a set timeline of milestones. It is okay if you don’t finish school, get married, find a job that supports you, have a family, make money, and live comfortably all by this age, or that age. It’s okay if you do, as long as you understand that if you’re not married by 25, or a Vice President by 30 — or even happy, for that matter — the world isn’t going to condemn you. You are allowed to backtrack. You are allowed to figure out what inspires you. You are allowed time, and I think we often forget that. We choose a program right out of high school because the proper thing to do is to go straight to University. We choose a job right out of University, even if we didn’t love our program, because we…

View original post 907 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

